Scroll to content
School Logo

Unity Primary Academy

“Giving every child every chance, every day.”


The LGB monitors the Academy's key performance indicators and acts as a critical friend to the Headteacher and the Academy's senior leadership team, providing challenge where appropriate. The LGB of Unity Primary Academy carries out its functions in relation to the Academy on behalf of the Trust Board and in accordance with policies determined by the Trust Board, the scheme of delegation that we use as a Trust can be found below


The LGB of Unity Primary Academy is made up of:


4 x Trust Appointed Governors

2 x Staff Governors

2 x Parent Governors

1 x Co-opted Local Governors


The LGB also works alongside a cluster board where cluster issues are discussed. The Cluster Board is made up of volunteers, just like an LGB, with Headteacher representation and the Chairs of LGBs. 


Unity Primary Academy

Local Governing Body


The full LGB meets at least once per half term, with smaller committees convened when required.  The governing body can be contacted by email by filling in the below contact form.

LGB Membership

Trust Appointed Governors

Chair of Governors - Mrs. Carol Ledger

Ms. Molly Oatham 


Parent Governors

Ms Edyta Drabek



Staff Governors

Miss Natasha Oliver (Support Staff)

Mrs Anna Westcott (Teaching Staff)


Co-opted Governors

Ms Oluwatosin Oshodi



Mr Pieter Labuschagne 


Clerk to Governors

Mr Philip Freeman

Contact the Governors