Scroll to content
School Logo

Unity Primary Academy

“Giving every child every chance, every day.”

Who’s Who

Meet the staff at our school.

Leadership Team

Headteacher - Mr. P Labuschagne.

Deputy Headteacher - Mrs. A Westcott.

Assistant Headteacher - SEND/Inclusion - Mrs. Leigh Mullinger .

Assistant Headteacher - KS2 - Mrs. S Munson.

Designated Safeguarding Lead and Child Protection - Miss. B Flint.

Deputy Designate Safeguard Lead - Mrs. A Westcott.

Pastoral Lead and Parental Engagement - Mrs. N Crowther.



Teaching Team

Early Years Foundation Stage

Teachers - Mrs. L Suleman, Miss. K Daines (EYFS and KS1 Lead), Mrs. E. Aitchison.

Learning Support Assistants- Mrs. N Connell, Miss. S Robinson, Mrs M Grubb.

Nursery Leads - Mr. S Martin, Mrs. K Milton, Mrs. N Brown.

Key Stage 1

Teachers -

Year 1 -  Mrs. S Matthias / Mrs. K Love, Miss F Morris.

Year 2  - Mrs. N Andrews, Mr. C Johnson.

Learning Support Assistants in Year 1 and Year 2

Miss T Oliver, Mrs K Bulmer.


Key Stage 2

Teachers -

Year 3 - Mr B Mayhew, Mrs J Nie.

Year 4  - Mrs S Munson, Mrs L Jones.

Year 5 - Ms. J Homewood, Mrs. H Sibley / Mrs. J Collitt.

Year 6 - Ms. L Huxtable; Mr. R Curtis.


Learning Support Assistants - KS2

Mrs. L Ager, Mrs A Jones, Mrs. A Mouat (SEND/SEMH Support)

Mrs. T Smith, Mrs. D Clark

Mrs. H Corris, Mrs. M Cardy, Mrs. D Allot.



Mrs. E Feaviour, Mrs. S Tower.



Mrs. B Dance, Mrs. S Read, Miss. S Robinson.


Pastoral and Thrive Practitioners - Mrs. N Crowther, Mrs. L Ager, Miss. N Oliver.

ELSA/SEND Support - Mrs. A Mouat.


Support Team


Admin Assistants - Mrs. E Seymour, Mrs. E Guernari.

Office Coordinator - Ms. P Foulger /Mr S Vijay.


Catering and Midday

Catering Manager - Mrs. C Gardner.

Assistant Cook - Miss. F Akangbe.

Catering Assistants - Mrs. C Ferris, Mrs. N Amey, Miss. K Brazier.

Midday Assistants - Mrs. S Lima, Ms. K South, Mrs. C Capps, Mrs. M Grubb, Mrs. P Heenan, Miss. S Johnson, Mr. A Ogunyemi.



Site Manager - Mr. M Allen.

Caretaker - Mr. C Smith.